Photo by Ryan Rose

Photo by Ryan Rose

Lonesome Rhodes

Lonesome Rhodes is an artistic vehicle for Austin-based musician Kevin Johnson. Lonesome Rhodes’ sound is keyboard-driven, lo-fi bedroom pop. Debut album titled 'Phantom Palace’ released in April 2019.

Phantom Palace – Track Listing

  1. Burial

  2. Bugs

  3. Brain Monsters

  4. Carolina,

  5. No Goodbyes

  6. Phantom Palace

  7. Collection

  8. One Day I’ll Tell You I’ve Been Thinking About You

  9. Falling

  10. Time Lost

Photo by Kelly Ngo

Photo by Kelly Ngo

Nick Adamo

Nick Adamo grew up in the suburbs outside of Houston, Texas and began writing songs upon moving to Austin, Texas in 2015.  This was where his unique sound blossomed from ‘bedroom pop seedlings into full fledged arrangements.’ Adamo has recently elevated his musicianship by joining a Grateful Dead tribute ensemble “Mostly Dead” and  performing at venues around Austin like Stubbs and One-2-One Bar.

While visiting Los Angeles last year, Adamo teamed up with producer Dylan Hill and sound engineer Joey Oaxaca to create his first bundle of songs.  Nick Adamo plans to release two additional singles in the coming months, culminating in an EP release show later this winter.

“Nick Adamo has struck gold – warm and nostalgic, his debut single “Sugar Daddy” evokes the infectiousness of Beatlesque pop and Rex Orange County’s happy-sad songwriting.” - Atwood Magazine

“Capturing self-doubt and the pitfalls of modern love, Adamo’s lyrics avoid sentimentality while remaining poignant and vulnerable.” - On Vinyl

Official Links: